Voltage and Amp Usage across the 4 Outputs

Post Reply
JarHead6012
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 2:19 am

Voltage and Amp Usage across the 4 Outputs

Post by JarHead6012 »

I just received my PowerBox Mini and I am curious about the output values.

My PowerBox Mini was set to 3 volts. Does this mean that a maximum of 3 volts will be delivered on each of the four 12 volt output ports?
Does the PowerBox automatically adjust upward the voltage for a port if the needed voltage is higher than the Adjust Volt value in the app?
I am guessing that that Adjust Volt setting in the app is for all 4 ports?

My AVX mount requires 12v and 2 Amps, while my ZWO ASI533MC Pro requires 12v and 5 Amps.

Thanks,
Lance
Attachments
20220130_00012-PPB.png
20220130_00012-PPB.png (19.19 KiB) Viewed 637 times
User avatar
Evans
Site Admin
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 3:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Voltage and Amp Usage across the 4 Outputs

Post by Evans »

The ADJ volt setting is only for the ADjustable output (which is a different output from the 4x12V)
Quad outputs provide 12V without any change.
JarHead6012
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2022 2:19 am

Re: Voltage and Amp Usage across the 4 Outputs

Post by JarHead6012 »

Thank you for the clarification.
Post Reply